Female external genital organs

The external genital organs are a part of the female reproductive system, the other one being the internal genital organs.

All external genital organs are located in the perineum, and all together they form the vulva.

The vulva is comprised of female external genital organs, including:

  • Mons pubis (x1)
  • Labia majora (x2)
  • Labia minora (x2)
  • Clitoris (x1)
  • Vestibule of vagina (x1)
  • Vestibular bulbs (x2)
  • Greater vestibular glands (also called Bartholin's glands) (x2)
  • Lesser vestibular glands (also called Skene's glands) (x2)